2016 Local Election Candidate Contact Information
 
 
ISD 861 Winona School Board
 
District 2
 
 
Karen Coleman
402 W Wabasha St
Winona, MN 55987-5203
507 961-0349
kcoleman@winona.edu
Allen Hillery
258 Grand
Winona, MN 55987
617-251-8131
 
 
 
District 3
 
 
Allison Quam
309 E Howard St
Winona, MN 55987
507-250-3377
aquam@winona.edu
Keith Larson
7 West Mill Street
Winona, MN 55987
507 313-8663
larson94@gmail.com
 
 
 
District 4
 
 
Karl Sonneman          
54 Lois Lane
Winona, MN 55987
Phone: (507) 458-6147
karl17@hbci.com
 
Jeanne Nelson (I)
36009 Homer Lane
Winona, MN 55987
Phone:  (507) 454-7067
jeanne.nelson@winona.k12.mn.us
 
 
 
District 5
 
 
Tina Lehnertz (I)
tina.lehnertz@winona.k12.mn.us
14504 Hoffman Hill Road
Minnesota City, MN 55959
Phone: (507) 689-4215                      
 
Ken Kersting
6429 Woodlawn Blvd.
Minnesota City, MN 55959
Phone: (507) 452-0195
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
City of Winona
 
 
1st Ward
 
Al Thurley
1566 Heights Blvd.
Winona, MN 55987
507 454-3993 
thurley@hbci.com
 
 
3rd Ward
 
 
Pamela Eyden
267 E. Sanborn Street
Winona, MN 55987
507 454-6758
 
Larry Stanek
129 West Third Street
Winona, MN 55987
507 429-5064
 
 
 
At-large
 
 
Paul Double
104 Glen Mary Road
Winona, MN 55987
(507) 454-4045
pdouble@hbci.com
 
Paul Schollmeier
480 W Burns Valley Road
Winona, MN 55987
507 454-2691
Pwsolar23@msn.com
 
 
 
MAYOR
 
 
Mark Peterson
720 W. Howard Street
Winona, MN 55987
507 452-3689 
peterson@hbci.com                                                  
Connie Tropple
174 E. Howard Street
Winona, MN 55987
(507) 454-3460
connietroppleformayor@yahoo.com
 
 
 
Winona County
 
 
 
 
Third District:
 
 
Steve Jacob
13377 Jacob Lane
Altura, MN  55910
Phone: (507) 457-6350
(507) 534-2554 (Home)
Email: sjacob@co.winona.mn.us
 
 
Vince Ready
11048 Cox Drive
St. Charles, MN 55972
507 259-7982
 
 
 
 
Fourth District:
 
 
Greg Olson
216 Grand Street
Winona, MN  55987
Phone:
(507) 457-6350 (Government Center)
(507) 474-6270 (Home)
Email: golson@co.winona.mn.us
 
Brian Conner  
427 W 4TH Street
Winona, MN 55987

507 454-7669
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
AREA STATE RACES
 
House 21B
 
 
Steve Drazkowski
1646 Cherry ST. E.
Mazeppa, MN 55956

651 564-0638
steve@draz.com
 
Elise Diesslin
15 2ND ST SW
Elgin, MN 55932

507 993-9062
diesslinfor21b@gmail.com
 
 
 
 
House 28A
 
 
Gene Pelowski 
257 Wilson Street
Winona, MN 55987
507 454-3282
www.pelowski.org
 
 
Adam Pace
1558 West King Street
Winona, MN 55987
507 312-9376
 
 
 
 
 
 
House 28B
 
 
Greg Davids 
716 Chatfield Place NW
Preston, MN 55965

507 951-3893
 
Thomas Trehus
21915 Church Road
Spring Grove, MN 55974
507 498-5950
info@thomastrehus.com
 
 
 
 
 
 
Senate 28
 
 
Jeremy Miller
1448 Ridgewood Drive
Winona, MN 55987
507 474-2562
jeremy@friendsformiller.com
 
Jon Pieper
200 Zenith Street
Lanesboro, MN 55949
507 467-2176
jpieper@acegroup.cc
 
 
 
 
Senate 21
 
 
Matt Schmit
2000 West Main Street #421
Red Wing, MN 55066

651 283-8404
matt@schmitforsenate.com
 
Mike Goggin
2529 Pine Ridge Blvd
Red Winona, MN 55066
651 388-1724
mike@gogginforsenate.com
 
 
 
US House of Representatives
 
 
Tim Walz
110 E. Liberty Street
Mankato, MN 56001
507 388-5382
tim@timwalz.org
www.timwalz.org
 
Jim Hagedorn
11 Civic Center Plaza
Suite 007
Mankato, MN 56001
info@jimhagedorn.org
www.jimhagedorn.org

 
Steve Williams
57996 270th Street
Austin, MN 55912
507 567-2688
stwill@citilink.net
www.minnesota1st.com
 
 
United States President & Vice President
     
Donald J. Trump and Michael R. Pence Republican www.donaldjtrump.com
Hillary Clinton and Tim Kaine Democratic-Farmer-Labor hillaryclinton.com
Darrell Castle and Scott Bradley Constitution Party castle2016.com
Dan R. Vacek and Mark Elworth, Jr. Legal Marijuana Now  
Alyson Kennedy and Osborne Hart Socialist Workers Party  
Jill Stein and Howie Hawkins Green Party jill2016.com
"Rocky" Roque De La Fuente and Michael Steinberg American Delta Party  
Evan McMullin and Nathan Johnson Independence www.evanmcmullin.com
Gary Johnson and William Weld Libertarian Party http://www.johnsonweld.com/